Chocolate Macaroon Delights

I work in a gym and along with new exercise ideas comes nutritional trends. My philosophy has and always will be a focus on whole food – the closer the food is to its natural state the better. A few friends are currently testing out a gluten-free diet and to compensate for the lack of wheat I made some chocolate macaroons. While on the gluten-free train I figure I would make these delights raw and vegan as well. Seems that one thing just leads to the other and make no mistake, these power-houses of nutrients are satisfyingly delightful!

Chocolate Macaroon Delights

A raw, vegan, gluten and dairy-free cookieMacaroons

  • 1 cup shredded coconut
  • 2 tsp chia seeds
  • 5 tbsp quality cocoa powder
  • 1/4 cup coconut oil
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • 1-2 tbsp maple or agave syrup
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

Pulmarize ingredients in a food processor until desired consistency. Scoop teaspoon onto parchment-lined pan. Press down gently and top with toasted nut (I used walnut). Refrigerate until your willpower gives way.

