Mango Mint Madness

Green Mango MintMinty madness is the first thing that popped into my head when I slurped back this delight. I LOVE mango lassies but wanted to sass this one up. Not only did I opt for a green version (kale) I also threw in some mint, just because. Since I had already eaten my quota of dairy for the day I steered clear of yogurt, as in a traditional lassi, and went for the all-out fruit and veg combo instead. Perfect for vegans! Alas, this was a delightfully fresh mid-day smoothie of green goodness. Enjoy!

Mango Mint Madness

  • Kale – handful
  • Mango – peeled and chopped
  • Mint – sprig(s)
  • Cardamon – few shakes
  • Almond milk – enough to blend
Leave a Reply

